Teapot

Thu 07 2009

Elke’s fabulously dinky pieces of stoneware seem to have come straight from Alice’s enchanted Wonderland. Her organic creations with gilded flourishes of Rococo are fit for tea with the Mad Hatter himself.Stoneware is my medium. It gives me endless possibilities to realize my ideas. The vessel is thrown and altered or hand built as a blank which is then adorned, transformed, enlivened in a number of operations. My work is influenced by my loves, my thoughts and my impressions, but also by all kinds of things that I “find”  glass or wooden buttons, chocolate moulds. Things which don`t belong together are rearranged and reassessed: appearance reality, the natural, the artificial, the simple, the elaborate. Elke Eder-EichTeapot

Teapot1


Leave a Reply

