Ikea’s Ange Chair black

Tue 02 2009

Ikea’s new Ange Chair black  may look like it’s made of rattan, but it’s actually made of twisted paper. And lest you doubt the strength of paper, I should note that I used to have a bench made from twisted paper, and it was pretty darn strong (at least, it held up under the weight of a couple of ladies lounging on it on a Spring afternoon). I think a few of these would look great on a patio or deck. The twisted paper is covered with a clear acrylic lacquer, so it should be somewhat weather resistant, though I wouldn’t push my luck: If it looks like Spring showers, bring this baby insideHandwoven; each piece of furniture is unique. Material properties similar to rattan. Width: 37 “,  Depth: 35 “, Height: 39 “, Seat width: 37 “, Seat depth: 20 7/8 “, Seat height: 16 1/8 “. Ikea80867_pe205330_s41

Leave a comment